AAI, Afghanistan sign MoU

Mr V P Agrawal, Chairman AAI

An MoU was signed between Airports Authority of India and MoTCA, Afghanistan on December 5, 2012 under which Airport Authority of India will provide training to Afghanistan Aviation Personnel on airport management, fire service and communication and navigation services at different training institutes of AAI.

His Excellency Mr Ghulam Ali Rasikh, Deputy Minister (Administration), MoTCA Islamic Republic of Afghanistan signed the MoU on behalf of Government of Afghanistan and Mr V P Agrawal, Chairman, Airports Authority of India signed on behalf of AAI in the presence of Mr Dinesh Kumar, Director, Indian Aviation Academy, New Delhi. Mr Agrawal has assured all assistance from AAI in training civil aviation personnel of Afghanistan to manage their airports as per ICAO standards. Mr Ghulam Ali Rasikh Dy. Minister (Administration) MoTCA, Afghanistan thanked AAI and Government of India for extending training for quality capacity building in civil aviation. In the year 2011 a batch of 20 civil aviation personnel were trained at Indian aviation academy, New Delhi for 10 weeks orientation programme on aviation management..


Indian Bank’s 100th Delhi zone office being inaugurated by Mr Mahabal Mishra, MP (centre) in the presence of Mr T.M. Bhasin, the bank’s Chairman and Managing Director (right)

Indian Bank, a leading public sector lender, opened a new branch at NAJAFGARH which is 100th branch of Delhi Zone on 01.12.2012. The Branch was inaugurated by Shri Mahabal Mishra, Member of Parliament in the presence of Shri T M Bhasin, Chairman and Managing Director of the Bank. The Bank has cast a wide network of over 2000 branches pan India over a 100% CBS network. Indian Bank has been one of the pioneers under financial inclusion scheme and has also been awarded for its contribution to extension of education loans and promotion of SHGs from prominent bodies. Indian Bank has been consistent in maintaining highest standards in Asset Quality, Profitability, Productivity and Efficiency parameters.


December 2012

click here to enlarge