April 2016 \ Business & Investment \ Business and Governance
Board of Trade

The first meeting of the reconstituted Board of Trade (BOT) was held in April. The objective of the BOT is to have a continuous dialogue and consultation with trade and industry. The BOT, chaired by Ms Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Commerce and Industry, comprises of:

? 19 members from industry and academia (non-official members) including Mr Onkar S Kanwar, Chairman and MD, Apollo Tyres Ltd, Mr Pawan Munjal, MD, Hero Motocorp, Mr Ramesh Chandra, Chairman and MD, Unitech Ltd, Ms Kiran Majumdar Shaw, Chairperson and MD, Biocon Ltd, Mr K Satish Reddy, MD, Dr Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd, Dr Habil Khorakiwala, Chairman, Wockhardt Ltd, Mr Shiv Nadar, Chairman, HCL Technology, Mr Sanjay Kirloskar, MD, Kirloskar Brothers Ltd, Mr Anand Mahindra, MD, Mahindra Group, Mr YC Deveshwar, Chairman, ITC Ltd, Mr Saroj Kumar Poddar, Chairman, Poddar Heritage Enterprises, Mr Sanjay Bansal, Chairman, Ambootia Tea Group, Mr R Seshasayee, MD, Ashok Leyland Ltd, Mr Venu Shree Niwasan, Chairman, TVS Motor Company, Ms Chanda Kochhar, MD and CEO, ICICI Bank Ltd, Mr Nikhil Meswani, ED and Member of Board, Reliance Industries Ltd, Mr Ramu S Deora, Chairman, G Amphary Laboratories, Mr Pradip Mehta, Secretary General, CUTS International, Mr Biswajit Dhar, Professor CESP, School of Social Science JNU.